People Hate Monsanto For Reasons Other Than Their Patent Litigation Policies?

Happy New Year, everyone!  It’s good to be back in the saddle, even if the first post of the year isn’t truly about patent troll litigation and isn’t nearly as long-winded as my normal posts because I used up all my words trying to train my new puppy to quit eating my house shoes.  Look, I gotta mix it up now and then.  That’s what I almost never always say.

I came across an InfoWars post about Monsanto and that’s when it hit me that there’s a whole subculture around fighting GMO (Genetically Modified Organism, for those like me who were all ‘whaaaat??‘) foods and our friends at Monsanto are all about that bass.  You and I, of course, know them because they beat up on poor Mr. Bowman a while back because he grew soybeans with seeds from their soybeans because OMG, what else are you supposed to do with seeds?

picard-facepalm

 

I get that InfoWars has a bit of a dodgy, ‘out there’ following sometimes, but either way, I love it when a patent bully, official troll by my definition or not, gets their comeuppance.  LOVE.IT.

In other news, if you’re going to be anywhere near Stockholm, Sweden in late March, come by and see me at Nordic IPR.  I’ll be there with bells on, quite possibly in the literal sense.  YOU DON’T WANT TO MISS IT!  Topics and teasers forthcoming.

Finally, I’m going to be putting out a survey on Wednesday and I hope anyone and everyone with a vested interest in patents takes it.  So watch for that as well.

Looking forward to another great year here and elsewhere!

JustSayin_small_New

IPTT

{Picard facepalm image found pretty much anywhere.  Seriously, you could throw a dead cat in any direction and hit that meme.}

One thought on “People Hate Monsanto For Reasons Other Than Their Patent Litigation Policies?

  1. Pingback: 2014 Brought Good News Regarding Software Patents, Other Types of Patents Remain Untouched | Techrights

Leave a Reply

