Happy New Year, Wherein I Get Personal With You

Most of the time, like 99.9%, I’m full of piss and vinegar on the blog.  I write like I talk and like I think and I think very bad thoughts about patent trolls so that’s what ends up here.  And yes, I totally just said “piss” on my blog and I’m certain that the next time I see my Mother there will be a bar of Ivory with my name on it.  (That mom in A Christmas Story has nothing on her, I’ll tell you that much.)

a-christmas-story-2

I love New Year’s Eve, because it gives me a chance to go back over all my lists and goals that I wrote out this same time last year.  For example, I pick twelve books to read each year and almost always read more than twelve and most of the time, some of the twelve that I read are even on the list that I wrote!  It just helps to have a list even if I know it will be edited throughout the year.

One of the things on my non-book list, despite the P&V attitude alluded to above (alliteration!!) is to be full of gratitude for what I have been given.  It helps to make a list of people and things for which we are thankful, at the start of the year, at the end of the year, and every day in between.  On this end of the year day, I thought it appropriate to make my gratitude list public.  I want to name names (first names only because let’s face it, not everyone may be interested in being associated with me, lol!) and call out those who’ve been especially helpful in my journey, both personally and professionally.

So to the following people, I want to say a deep, heartfelt Thank You for all that you’ve done:

Patrick
Tim
Joe
Drew
Rick
Jorge
(can’t name this one, you know who you are)
Peter
Peter
Mikaela
Cheryl
Bart
Kevin
Lee
J
Andy
Kelli
Andy
Raj
Barry

And to everyone who has read this blog, commented on this blog, tweeted to me, favorited something I’ve tweeted, or retweeted me, a genuine Thank You to you as well.  It means the world to me that you care.  <— OMG, I care that you care!  Please, whatever you do, don’t tell anyone.  Especially the trolls.  🙂

Happy New Year, one and all!

IPTT

{Ralphie image found here.}

Leave a Reply

